This Much Is True ~ Part 3 Losing (part 3 of 3) 

This Much Is True - Part 3 Losing (Part 3 of 3 Parts) is NOT a standalone work of fiction. It is part 3 of 3 parts. Please note that the entire novel This Much Is True, Book 1 (Parts 1, 2, 3) is also available for purchase and contains all three parts for about the same price.

This Much Is True ~ Part 3 ~ Losing (part 3 of 3)

Both on the verge of fame. A ballerina who lies. A baseball player who believes her. Well, the truth changes everything. 

Tally Landon just wants to escape her tragic story if just for one night. She doesn't count on meeting Lincoln Presley, Stanford's baseball wonder, but plans to add him to her long list of one-night stands. That's the plan. Lying to him about her age and her name is just a part of her don't-get-emotionally-attached style. She doesn't count on being found out, nor on ever seeing Linc again or falling in love. 

Lincoln Presley's life is all mapped out. There is only baseball. With the major league baseball teams circling their favorite prospect with a lucrative offer, he cannot afford to mess up. And, he doesn't; until he meets up with the girl he saved from the burning wreckage on the 101 on Valentine's Day months before. By the time he learns her real name and of all the lies she's told, he's in far too deep to ever really let her go. 

When fame and lies tear them apart, one truth remains; and fate, most definitely, has a different set of plans. This much is true. 

"It's raw and real. There are no rainbows or unicorns. There is only life and sometimes life is ugly." Judging Books By Their Covers 

"This is a book that needs to be experienced fully. What I can tell you is to prepare yourself for one gutwrenching, emotional, devastating, tear filled and painful read." Dirty Girl Romance 

"...You want this book, trust me." Kimberly Faye Reads Blog 

Author's Note: A coming of age story? Could be. A powerful love story? Most definitely. An unforgettable read? Most likely. Intended for mature audiences, ages 17+? Absolutely. 

Reading Order for Truth In Lies Series

This Much Is True

The Truth About Air & Water

Tell Me Something True